Our Management Team

The MUSAC management team comprises a mix of senior education practitioners as well as experienced leaders from the commercial sector. This blend ensures a robustness around decision making where the needs of the education sector are made within a commercial framework.

 

Shane Gorinski 

 

CEO

Shane is a senior leader with considerable management experience. He joined MUSAC in 2016, having worked previously as a Management Consultant and Senior Technology Leader. Shane’s specialist areas are Education, Telco, Government, Utilities and Media.

shane.gorinski@musac.io


Joanne Shortall

Business Manager

Joanne is the Business Manager at Musac, joining in 2017. She is a member of the Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand.

joanne.shortall@musac.io


Tony Strange

Head of Product

Tony is the Head of Product for MUSAC. He has many years’ experience in software development and product management. Experience gained both in NZ and Overseas in the banking and retail oil sectors.

tony.strange@musac.io


Phil Simms

Head of Sales

Phil joined MUSAC in 2001 after teaching in a number of Primary, Intermediate and Secondary schools for the previous 17 years. During his time at MUSAC Phil has been involved with Support, Marketing and Sales and delivering seminars. Over the years this has evolved into his current Head of Sales role. Phil brings into this role a blend of his considerable knowledge of MUSAC software and inherent knowledge of education and schooling.

phil.simms@musac.io


Bruce Graves

 

Services Manager

Bruce was a Primary and Secondary teacher before joining MUSAC as Helpdesk Manager in late 1993. He setup a training arm of MUSAC, which covered the lower North Island. He is currently the Services Manager, supporting trainers, consultants and document design technicians. He is a keen Timetabler, an enthusiastic Document Designer and a strong advocate for driving change and improvements within schools using Edge.

bruce.graves@musac.io

 


Jason Stevenson

Customer Support Manager/Training Consultant


Jason has worked for MUSAC since 1999 in training, account management and problem solving roles. Prior to this he used MUSAC while teaching computer studies, science and chemistry from Year 7-13.

jason.stevenson@musac.io